Day 2

Greatest Gift

 

1 Timothy 6:13-14 (NKJV)

I urge you in the sight of God… that you keep this commandment without spot, blameless until our Lord Jesus Christ’s appearing,

 

            Okay be honest… How far would you like your future spouse to have gone physically with another person before you got married? Would it be okay if they made out in the back seat of their parent’s car? Would it be ok to you if they went further and while they were making out they started to take their clothes off? What if you were able to stand outside the window of your future spouse’s house and they are with their current significant other on the couch when no one is home, how far would you want them to go? Would you be hurt if they went all the way and had sex? The answer to all these questions is that it would definitely hurt! The point of all this is to show you the value of saving your virginity until you are married. How amazing would it be to hear, “I have been waiting all my life to give this gift only to you.” I think we all would like to hear those words. My wife and I both were able to say those priceless words to each other on our wedding night. It’s up to you. Are you going to be able to give the greatest gift to your future spouse? I believe you can.

 

 

Accelerate today

Read– 1 Corinthians 6:15-20

Think– What are some adjustments that you need to make to honor God in this area?

Act– You be the one that will be able to say to your spouse on your wedding night, “I’ve saved myself for you.” At all cost protect your purity!

Leave a comment